Lookfantastic X Omorovicza Limited Edition Beauty Box

With the holiday season well upon us, beauty boxes are turning out to be the best investments in my opinion. Instead of purchasing a single product, beauty boxes give you the chance to experience different varieties, formulas, and products you otherwise might not have come across. I am particularly excited about skincare-themed beauty boxes. 

I have purchased a few skincare beauty boxes in the past from brands such as Clinique, The Body Shop, Elizabeth Arden and Origins. I tend to keep a watchful eye when it comes to holiday releases especially – because the best deals are often found there. 

This year, I received a mini sachet of the Omorovicza Deep Cleansing Mask when I purchased a few other products. It was a mini sample of about 3 ml but boy did it convert me to purchase the full sized product. I am a big fan of cleansing masks. In a climate like Singapore’s where pollution is all around, it is always great to invest in a quality clay mask which removes impurities from your skin in a jiffy. Now, the decision to purchase the mask was not instantaneous. It’s a luxury skincare brand and I bit the bullet during a 20% sale.  

So when Lookfantastic released a special beauty box with Omorovicza, homegirl was excited! It was the perfect way to try different products from the brand without committing fully to the full-sized price yet. After testing the products out for a month, here are my thoughts:

DSC_0040.JPG

The Lookfantastic X Omorovicza Limited Edition Beauty Box has since been sold out but the products are available for individual purchase. I’ll include a link to the products below.

Omorovicza Queen of Hungary Mist 

DSC_0020.JPG

Hands down, I am going to reveal right away that this is my favourite product in the set. The Omorovicza Queen of Hungary Mist feels so luxurious on the skin. Blended with orange blossom, rose and sage waters, a spritz of this gives your skin a refreshed and plumped appearance. Its as though you’ve been soaking in a spa for hours. Now that might seem like a far-fetched description but it takes a lot for a product to impress me and I was blown away by Day 2, when I woke up with a glow on my skin. I do battle with slight dehydration around my nose and jaws (at times) but the Queen of Hungary Mist does a pretty good job of combating it. A little goes a long way lest your skin starts feeling “overly hydrated”. I am reaching the 3/4 mark of the bottle and this is definitely on my re-purchase list. In fact, I spotted a 50 ml version on the site for those interested in giving this a go before purchasing the 100 ml version. Here is the link.

Omorovicza Reviving Eye Cream

DSC_0030.JPG

Straight up, this is a luxurious and pricey product for an eye cream. But it works. I struggle to find eye creams which work for my under eyes. Because of the yellow undertones in my skin, tiredness or the tinge of darkness under my eyes will show up more. I have gone through tubes of eye cream and serums. Some leave my under eyes feeling overly moisturized while others have just been meh. I have not seen a groundbreaking difference with this product but my under eyes feel nourished and skin around it feels lifted (thanks to the cucumber and hazelnut peptide). I may just be 24 but its never too late to start on some anti-ageing care. It has definitely helped with puffiness on my lids. With 15 ml, this eye cream is going to go a long way. Perhaps, I might repurchase this eye cream but we will have to see how it performs in months to come. For now, I am gonna treasure every ounce of the product till it runs out.

Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm

DSC_0032.JPG

I love cleansing balms and oils. I have been using them for years and love how they help to break down makuep/ skincare products so effectively. I go in for a double cleanse, always. The Thermal Cleansing Balm in the beauty box contains Hungarian Moor mud. I feel that it’s highly gentle on the skin but does pack a punch in removing makeup. It does take slightly longer to work the product into your skin but it is washed off easily.

Formula wise, I feel that it’s slightly thicker compared to the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm. The Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm, however, gives a plumped hydration factor, something missing in the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm. I also find that the Omorovicza balm is more soothing on the skin than a cleansing oil. However, the scent of the balm does lean towards the stronger spectrum, if that’s a consideration factor for purchasing. 

Omorovicza Intensive Hydra-Lifting Cream

DSC_0033.JPG

I have grown to understand that my skin DISLIKES any product which is overly rich. Needless to say, my skin did not thank me for using the Omorovicza Intensive Hydra-Lifting Cream on the first day. I might have lathered a little too much, resulting in a few bumps the next day. My bad. A week later, I decided to give this product a go once again. This time, I took a minimal amount and slathered it all over my face, massaging and patting it into place.

Despite its glorious rich nature, I have enjoyed using it twice a week as an overnight cream. I find that it’s too rich for day use but works well as a night cream. It absorbs well into the skin and when paired with the Omorovicza Queen of Hungary Mist, it gives my skin a well-rested look. The skin appears plump, slightly toned and radiant. Bonus, no pesky bumps emerged with this method.  This cream is definitely a great follow-up to any clay masking activity. If you’re looking to invest in a luxurious skincare treat, the Omorovicza Intensive Hydra-Lifting Cream is worth the consideration. I would not repurchase this because it’s not the best daily fit for my skin type. As a weekly treatment, two thumbs up.

Mineral Touch Beige 

DSC_0036.JPG

With beauty boxes, makeup items can be a hit or miss especially when there are shades involved. When I saw that the Lookfantastic X Omorovicza Limited Edition Beauty Box included the Omorovicza Mineral Touch Beige, I had my fingers crossed. Only because I wanted the shade to match, so badly. And it did!

DSC_0038

It is one shade lighter than my skin tone but the salmon tones in it make it a dream product to conceal on the go. I do like my concealers to be one shade lighter for a brightening effect. The formula is waxy but easily blendable. I prefer using a brush to blend this product out as opposed to a sponge. I would definitely repurchase this product and rank it as my second favourite product from the box.

I am definitely looking forward to the various Black Friday sales. Stay glued to my Instagram page as I am sourcing out the best deals for Singaporean shoppers. Look Fantastic, which stocks Omorovicza is also having a Black Friday sale. I will be restocking on the Omorovicza Queen of Hungary Mist and clay mask.
Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 11.38.57 AM.png
And I just realized that Lookfantastic.com (not to be confused with the .sg domain) stocks M.A.C, Vichy, Benefit, Clinique,etc! *gasps* Why didn’t I know earlier?

Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 11.42.09 AM.png

Here’s a tip if you are looking to shop for brands not available on the .sg domain. When prompted to go to the SG site, click stay on Lookfantastic.com. This way, you get to enjoy other brand varieties and worldwide shipping!

I hope that you’ve enjoyed reading this post. For more beauty confessions, feel free to follow me on Instagram at Littlemissconfessions.

Till the next entry, stay safe and fabulous.

yTke77zGc

 

 

 

One thought on “Lookfantastic X Omorovicza Limited Edition Beauty Box

Leave a comment